This website adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

Accessibility Features

Shortcut Keys Combination Activation Combination keys used for each browser.

  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
  • On Mac OS press (Ctrl+Opt+shortcut_key)
  • Accessibility Statement (Combination + 0): Statement page that will show the available accessibility keys.
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Accessibility key for redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): Shortcut for viewing the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): Shortcut for FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Shortcut for contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Shortcut for feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Shortcut for site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Shortcut for search page.
  • Click anywhere outside the dialog box to close this dialog box.

    Angat Buhay



    Launched in October 2016, Angat Buhay is the contribution of the Office of Vice President Leni Robredo in the fight against poverty. The program aims to bring together the public and the private sectors—organizations and individuals alike—to address the needs of families in the farthest and the poorest communities in the country.

    The OVP reaches out to these areas by working with partners in providing interventions and mobilizing support through six key advocacy areas: food security and nutrition, universal healthcare, public education, rural development, housing and resettlement, and women empowerment.

    As there is no single way to solve poverty in a community, the OVP capacitates key sectors, including disaster-affected families, grassroot stakeholders, urban poor, women and the youth by empowering them through various modes of engagement.

    As of December 2021,
    Angat Buhay
    has partnered with



    mobilizing a total of



    worth of resources,












    View areas by


    Region III




    Region II


    Region IX




    Region X


    Region XI


    Region XII


    Region XIII


    Region I


    Region IV-A


    Region VIII


    Region IV-B


    Region VII




    Region VI


    Region V



    Key Advocacy Areas


    Modes of Engagement